Monday, September 22, 2008

2009 Linda Howard Award of Excellence

****Permission to forward******

2009 Linda Howard Award of Excellence

Sponsor: Southern Magic, Inc.
Fee: $25 - $30
Postmark/Electronic deadline: Saturday, November 22, 2008
Eligibility: not published in novel-length fiction in category entered in last 5 years
Entry: First 25 pages of manuscript

Categories/Final Judges:
Contemporary series romance (Long & Short) – Susan Litman, Editor, Harlequin
Single title – Selina McLemore, Editor, Grand Central Publishers
Historical – Alicia Condon, Editorial Director, Dorchester
Romantic Suspense – Megan McKeever, Associate Editor, Pocket Books
Unique Genre (Fantasy, Future, Time Travel & Paranormal) – Melissa Singer, Editor, Tor
Romantic Sensual and Sizzling (Erotica) – Raelene Gorlinsky, Editor, Ellora’s Cave
Inspirational – Tina Colombo, Editor, Steeple Hill
Young Adult – Jennifer Heddle, Editor, MTV Books

Top Prizes: First place will receive $25, a metal bookmark with name, contest and year. Second to fifth place will receive a certificate. First to fourth place will have their names printed in the Romance Writers Report.

For more information, rules and entry form, please visit the Southern Magic website.

No comments: